So I was eating as the kiddies were playing in the living room.  Before I knew, I heard giggles and squeals.  So I felt assured that they were playing happy and weren’t fighting, getting hurt, or anything.  But for some reason, I decided to take a peek.  Boy was I surprised!!  Boo climbed up onto the baby couch!  I didn’t even know he knew how to climb!

After the first picture, Boo turned around.  He was so excited to see me, he started getting down.  Of course he doesn’t know how to yet.  So what does he do, but go down head first.  I don’t know how, but I placed my camera down somewhere, ran, tripped my leg on the fence, got scratched, and managed to place my hand on Boo’s back as he was falling.  He was safe.  I was hurt.  Digum laughed.

Later on that day, I found Boo up on the couch again… This time, he turned and headed down before I could react.  Bump! on the floor.  =(  Eh.  Can’t save them all the time.  I really have to teach this kid how to get down safely.  Head first is not the smart way.

Boo in his Mets gear.  This hat is definitely crazy!

I have some extra material left.  It’s enough to sew a patch onto Boo’s fleece soaker.

Leave a Reply

