So far, this has been the most complicated sewing project I’ve done (in the process of completing).

After cutting out 12 football-shaped pieces of the green soccer print, I cut out 24 pieces from the star fleece material.

Then I sewed the pieces together, three to each section, minus an inch hole.

After snipping the sections separate, I turned them inside out through that inch hole

Then I stuffed them through that same hole.

After all 12 sections were stuffed, I stitched the hole closed.

Now I’m working on stitching the sections together.

I’ve got 9 stitched together. 3 more to go… Maybe I can finish tomorrow?

One response »

  1. done! « says:

    […] you have been keeping up with my blog, you know I’ve been working on a Amish puzzle ball the past few days.  Well, it’s done!  It took lots of work.  But I’m not too pleased with it.  Oh, […]

Leave a Reply

