After reading Jasmine’s post on FLYing and reading some more about how to FLY, I decided that I wanted to do some FLYing too.  With the new baby and our return from vacation, the house has been messier and we didn’t have the time to clean (or bake, or sew or anything…).  It was driving me crazy and I just needed help!  So I started on my 31 Days of BabySteps.  Last night I shined my sink.  As I soaked my sink, I made a to-do list for the next two days.  The kids were at Grandma’s and it was Hubby’s weekend days.  We planned to tackle the house and yard.  When it was time, I continued the shining process.  It was a lot easier than I thought and it was was extremely satisfying.  The right side is the clean shiny side.    Isn’t it beautiful?Image

It was super late and I was just going to do one side, but after seeing how clean and shiny the one side was, I had to do the other side too (with baby gone, some pumping too).  Hehehe!  With my whole sink clean, I went to bed happy.  It was like a load of stress was coming off my shoulder.  The next morning I woke up and got Dressed to Shoes.  Normally I just wake up and change out of my sleep PJs to another set of PJs for around the house.  With my shoes on, I not only ate breakfast but went on to tackle my to-do list.  It was definitely a productive day.  I wonder if I will be able to continue when the kiddies come home…

One response »

  1. Jasmine says:

    That’s great, Kristine! I’m so glad my post was an encouragement to you. =D If anyone knows how hard it is to run after a toddler and have a newborn, it’s me! So, hang in there. The best days are yet to come! *hugs*

Leave a comment